Best Capacitive (Topre) Keyboards in 2026: 4 Picks Compared on Specs
Capacitive (Topre) keyboards are a niche, and this set is small: four Realforce listings from the catalogue, all specifying the Capacitive (Topre) switch type. The top pick is the Realforce R4 Full Size Wireless, because it is the only full-size keyboard in the pool with a stated wireless connection and its name adds Topre Silent 30g. The picks below are based on the stated specifications in the pool, not on personal use by anyone at the site.
4 picks from 4 keyboards that match this guide with a price we can quote today. Each price below is read live and stamped with the time it was read.
The short list
| # | Pick | Keyboard | Price |
|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Best overall | Realforce Topre R4 Full Size Wireless Keyboard | $275.00 (as of 10/26/2026 18:10 PDT - Details) |
| 2 | Best wireless TKL | Realforce Topre R4 TKL Wireless Keyboard | $270.00 (as of 10/26/2026 18:10 PDT - Details) |
| 3 | Best full-size English layout | Toprey KB0944 REALFORCE GX1 Plus 100% English Layout Gaming Keyboard | $483.68 (as of 10/26/2026 20:06 PDT - Details) |
| 4 | Best TKL Japanese layout | Topre GX1 Keyboard KB0911 Model Japanese Layout REALFORCE Gaming | $353.88 (as of 10/26/2026 20:06 PDT - Details) |
Who each pick suits
- For a full-size wireless desk: If you want every key plus a confirmed wireless connection, the Realforce R4 Full Size Wireless is the only pick in the pool that combines both. See pick 1
- For a compact wireless setup: The Realforce R4 TKL Wireless gives you an 80% layout with fewer keys on the desk and a stated wireless connection. See pick 2
- For English full-size typing: The Realforce GX1 Plus is the only pick with a stated English layout and a full-size key set, so it suits typists who want familiar labels and a numeric keypad. See pick 3
- For Japanese layout in a TKL: The Topre GX1 TKL is the only Japanese-layout keyboard here, and its 91-key 80% form cuts down desk space. See pick 4
The 4 picks, one by one
1 Best overall
Realforce Topre R4 Full Size Wireless Keyboard
- Size
- Full size
- Connection
- Wireless
- Switches
- Capacitive (Topre)
$275.00 (as of 10/26/2026 18:10 PDT - Details)
The Realforce R4 Full Size Wireless is the only full-size keyboard in the pool with a stated wireless connection, and its name lists Topre Silent 30g. It combines the complete key set with the clearest stated connectivity, which makes it the most broadly useful pick in this guide.
Pros
- Full-size layout includes a numeric keypad
- Connection is stated as Wireless
- Name specifies Topre Silent 30g
- One of two wireless models in the pool
Cons
- White color is the only option stated
- The 30g figure comes from the listing name only, with no maker spec page in the sources
- No layout language is stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Users who want a full-size keyboard without a cable
- Users interested in the Topre Silent 30g variant named in the listing
Skip if
- Users who need a compact TKL board
- Users who require a stated English or Japanese layout
Verdict: This is the best overall pick for a full-size Capacitive (Topre) keyboard with a confirmed wireless connection.
2 Best wireless TKL
Realforce Topre R4 TKL Wireless Keyboard
- Size
- TKL (80%)
- Connection
- Wireless
- Switches
- Capacitive (Topre)
$270.00 (as of 10/26/2026 18:10 PDT - Details)
The Realforce R4 TKL Wireless is the only TKL (80%) model with a stated wireless connection in the pool. It shares the Topre Silent 30g name with the full-size R4, but its smaller frame makes it the compact wireless choice.
Pros
- TKL (80%) layout reduces desk space
- Connection is stated as Wireless
- Name specifies Topre Silent 30g
- One of two wireless models in the pool
Cons
- No numeric keypad for number-heavy entry
- White color is the only option stated
- No layout language is stated by the seller
Good fit if
- Users who want wireless connectivity in a compact frame
- Typists who rarely use the numeric keypad
Skip if
- Users who need a full numeric keypad
- Users who need a stated English or Japanese layout
Verdict: Choose the R4 TKL if wireless and a compact 80% frame are your priorities.
3 Best full-size English layout
Toprey KB0944 REALFORCE GX1 Plus 100% English Layout Gaming Keyboard
- Size
- Full size
- Switches
- Capacitive (Topre)
$483.68 (as of 10/26/2026 20:06 PDT - Details)
This is the only full-size listing in the pool that is not named as wireless, and the only one with English layout stated. It keeps the numeric keypad while using the Capacitive (Topre) switch type, so it suits traditional desktop layouts.
Pros
- Full-size layout includes a numeric keypad
- Only English-layout pick in the pool
- Listing specifies Capacitive (Topre) switch type
- Model is named as a 100% layout keyboard
Cons
- Connection method is not stated by the seller
- Full-size frame takes more desk space than the TKL picks
- No wireless option is stated
Good fit if
- Desktop users who want all keys including a numeric keypad
- Typists who want English-labeled keys
Skip if
- Users who need a compact TKL board
- Users who require a stated wireless connection
Verdict: Choose the GX1 Plus if you want a full-size Realforce board with an English layout and a numeric keypad.
4 Best TKL Japanese layout
Topre GX1 Keyboard KB0911 Model Japanese Layout REALFORCE Gaming
- Size
- TKL (80%)
- Switches
- Capacitive (Topre)
$353.88 (as of 10/26/2026 20:06 PDT - Details)
This is the only Japanese-layout keyboard in the pool and one of two TKL (80%) models, so it is the choice when you want a compact frame and Japanese key labels. Its listing specifies the Capacitive (Topre) switch type.
Pros
- TKL (80%) layout reduces desk space
- Only Japanese layout among the picks
- 91 key count stated in the model name
- Switch type listed as Capacitive (Topre)
Cons
- Connection method is not stated by the seller
- No wireless connection is stated
- Japanese labels may not suit users who expect English legends
Good fit if
- Users who want a compact 80% board with Japanese-labeled keys
- Users who want a Capacitive (Topre) switch in a smaller footprint
Skip if
- Users who need English key labels
- Users who need a stated wireless connection
Verdict: Pick this TKL if you need Japanese layout and a compact Realforce board.
Comparison table
| # | Keyboard | Size | Connection | Switches | Mouse included | Hot-swappable |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| 1 | Realforce Topre R4 Full Size Wireless Keyboard | Full size | Wireless | Capacitive (Topre) | not stated | not stated |
| 2 | Realforce Topre R4 TKL Wireless Keyboard | TKL (80%) | Wireless | Capacitive (Topre) | not stated | not stated |
| 3 | Toprey KB0944 REALFORCE GX1 Plus 100% English Layout Gaming Keyboard | Full size | not stated | Capacitive (Topre) | not stated | not stated |
| 4 | Topre GX1 Keyboard KB0911 Model Japanese Layout REALFORCE Gaming | TKL (80%) | not stated | Capacitive (Topre) | not stated | not stated |
How this list was made
The pool contained 4 keyboards whose listed switch type is Capacitive (Topre). Because that is fewer than 12 entries, this guide covers every pool keyboard instead of dropping any. We narrowed the choices using the stated specifications: layout, connection, switch type, and the details in each model name, such as Japanese or English layout and Topre Silent 30g. We did not apply a brand filter beyond the pool, but every listing in the pool is from the Realforce line and treated as a new-condition product. Live prices on the page are read from the store listing at the time shown. Nobody on the site has used these keyboards; the selections rest only on the published listing data.
Choosing the right one
How the pool was built
The pool for this guide contains 4 keyboards that list their switch type as Capacitive (Topre). All four are Realforce-branded listings. Because the pool is smaller than 12 entries, every keyboard in the pool is covered as a pick rather than cut.
TKL (80%) versus full size
Two picks are listed as TKL (80%): the Topre GX1 and the Realforce R4 TKL. Two picks are listed as full size: the GX1 Plus and the R4 Full Size. TKL boards drop the numeric keypad and take less horizontal space; full-size boards keep it for number-heavy work. Choose based on how often you use the keypad.
Wired and wireless options
In the pool, only the two Realforce R4 models state that their connection is Wireless. The GX1 TKL and GX1 Plus listings do not state a connection method. If a stated wireless connection matters to you, the R4 models are the only picks that confirm it; otherwise check the current listing.
Layout language and key count
The Topre GX1 listing is called a Japanese Layout with 91 keys. The GX1 Plus is called an English Layout 100% keyboard. The two R4 wireless listings do not state a layout language in the model name. If key labels matter for your typing, pick the model whose language is stated.
What the seller does not state
Several details are absent from the pool. Connection is not stated for the GX1 TKL or GX1 Plus. Neither R4 listing gives a layout language. Actuation force appears in the R4 names as Topre Silent 30g, but the pool does not include a maker spec sheet, so we do not add measurements or performance claims beyond that.
Questions
What does the pool count for this guide?
The pool contains 4 keyboards that list Capacitive (Topre) as the switch type. Because the pool has fewer than 12 keyboards, the guide includes all of them as picks: the GX1 TKL Japanese layout, the GX1 Plus full-size English layout, the R4 full-size wireless, and the R4 TKL wireless.
Do the site's writers use these keyboards before recommending them?
No. The picks were selected from the stated specifications in the store listings, including switch type, layout, connection, and model-name details. Nobody on the site has used these keyboards. The live prices shown on the page are read from the listing at the time displayed.
What is the difference between TKL and full-size in this list?
Two picks are TKL (80%) boards: the GX1 and the R4 TKL. Two picks are full-size: the GX1 Plus and the R4 Full Size. TKL boards omit the numeric keypad and take less horizontal desk space, while full-size boards keep the keypad for number-heavy work.
Which models have a stated wireless connection?
Only the two Realforce R4 models state that their connection is Wireless: the R4 Full Size Wireless and the R4 TKL Wireless. The GX1 TKL and GX1 Plus listings do not state a connection method, so buyers should verify connectivity in the current listing.
What does Topre Silent 30g mean in the model names?
The two R4 wireless models carry the name Topre Silent 30g. The 30g figure is part of the seller's model name and is the only actuation-force detail in the pool; no separate maker specification page was available for these listings. Silent is also a name descriptor rather than a verified acoustics claim.
Do any picks have a Japanese or English layout stated?
Yes. The Topre GX1 is stated as a Japanese Layout keyboard, and the GX1 Plus is stated as an English Layout 100% keyboard. The two R4 wireless models do not state a layout language in the listing. Pick a stated language if key labels matter.
What changed
- : First published.



